SUMMARY OF MOTIONS CALIFORNIA STATE RETIREES (CSR) BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Embassy Suites Hotel - San Francisco Airport, Burlingame February 27, 2014

4. Introductions, Agenda Changes/Corrections and Unscheduled Items

CSR 1/14/1 MOTION: Sears, second by Walgenbach – that the CSR Board of Directors accept the agenda as modified. CARRIED.

5. Approval of the November 8, 2013 Meeting Minutes

CSR 2/14/1 MOTION: Lease, second by Evans – that the CSR Board of Directors approve the minutes of the November 8, 2013 meeting as printed. CARRIED.

11A. Finance Committee

CSR 3/14/1 MOTION: Rose, second by Walgenbach – that each chapter may retain a maximum of twelve months of estimated dues income in its bank account at any one time. When a chapter accumulates a greater amount based upon a quarterly assessment, the chapter shall send the excess funds to the Corporation or the Chief Financial Officer will cause the withholding of further dues payments to the chapter until its total funds falls below the threshold. CARRIED.

11E. PAC Committee

CSR 4/14/1 MOTION: Behrens, second by Waggoner – that the CSR Board of Directors endorse the following Assembly incumbents seeking reelection: Ken Cooley (AD 8), Marc Levine (AD 10), Jim Frazier (AD 11), Susan Eggman (AD 13), Susan Bonilla (AD 14), Rob Bonta (AD 18), Phil Ting (AD 19), Bill Quirk (AD 20), Adam Gray (AD 21), Kevin Mullin, AD 22), Rich Gordon (AD 24), Nora Campos, AD 27), Mark Stone (AD 29), Luis Alejo (AD 30), Henry Perea (AD 31), Rudy Salas Jr. (AD 32), Katcho Achadijan (AD 35), Steve Fox (AD 36), Das Williams (AD 37), Raul Bocanegra (AD 39), Chris Holden (AD 41), Mike Gatto (AD 43), Matt Dababneh (AD 45), Adrin Nazarian (AD 46), Cheryl Brown (AD 47), Roger Hernandez (AD 48), Ed Chau (AD 49), Richard Bloom (AD 50), Jimmy Gomez (AD 51), Freddie Rodriguez (AD 52), Sebastian Ridley-Thomas (AD 54), Ian Calderon (AD 57), Cristina Garcia (AD 58), Reggie Jones-Sawyer (AD 59), Jose Medina (AD 61), Anthony Rendon (AD 63), Sharon Quirk-Silva (AD 65), Al Muratsuchi (AD 66), Tom Daly (AD 69), Brian Jones (AD 71), Travis Allen (AD 72), Rocky Chavez AD 76), Toni Atkins (ASD 78), Shirley Weber (AD 79), Lorena Gonzalez (AD 80). CARRIED.

- CSR 5/14/1 MOTION: Behrens, second by Waggoner that the CSR Board of Directors endorse the following Senate incumbents seeking reelection: Jim Nielsen (SD 4), Tom Berryhill (SD 8), Anthony Cannella (SD 12), Norma Torres (SD 20), Ed Hernandez (SD 22), Kevin De Leon (SD 24), Holly Mitchell (SD 30), Ben Hueso (SD 40). CARRIED.
- CSR 6/14/1 MOTION: Behrens, second by Waggoner that the CSR Board of Directors endorse Jim Wood for Assembly District 2. CARRIED.
- CSR 7/14/1 MOTION: Behrens, second by Lease that the CSR Board of Directors endorse Evan Low for Assembly District 28. CARRIED.
- CSR 8/14/1 MOTION: Behrens, second by Waggoner that the CSR Board of Directors endorse the following incumbent Constitutional Officers seeking reelection: Gavin Newsom, Lieutenant Governor; Kamala Harris, Attorney General; Dave Jones, Insurance Commissioner; Tom Torlakson, Superintendent of Public Instruction; Jerome Horton, Board of Equalization, District 4. CARRIED.
- CSR 9/14/1 MOTION: Behrens, second by Waggoner that the CSR Board of Directors endorse Assembly Speaker John A. Perez for Controller; John Chiang for Treasurer, Fiona Ma for Board of Equalization, District 2. CARRIED.

13B. Proposed Amendments to Governing Rules

- CSR 10/14/1 MOTION: Evans, second by Waggoner that the CSR Board of Directors approve the amendments to the Governing Rules as recommended by the Bylaws and Governing Rules Committee in toto (agenda items 13B(10) through 13B(8). CARRIED.
- CSR 11/14/1 MOTION: Evans, second by Sears that the CSR Board of Directors amend Governing Rule Section 1201, second paragraph, to provide "...no more than 8 members on each standing committee including the chair." CARRIED.

* * * * * * *

NOTE: This is not an official report--only an expedient until the official minutes can be printed.